ACS Logo

Dayton Section

Patterson College Chemistry Awards

Thanks to a generous bequest by the Patterson Family, the Dayton Section of the American Chemical Society is able to present an award each year to outstanding chemistry majors in their junior years from each of the local colleges and universities. Prizewinners are nominated for this award by the faculty of their respective departments.

Nominees are announced and typically presented at the annual poster session. Biographies of the winners are typically included in the program booklet.

For 2019, the winners were:

For 2018, the winners were:

For 2017, the winners were:

For 2016, the winners were:

Questions about this award should be directed to Dr. Barry Farmer, Chair of the Patterson College Chemistry Awards committee.