ACS Logo

Dayton Section

Officers

Executive Committee

Chair Dr. Anastasie Weaver
Indiana University East
  chair@daytonacs.org

Chair-Elect Dr. Erick Vasquez
University of Dayton
Erick Vasquez photo chair-elect@daytonacs.org
Immediate Past Chair Dr. Eugeniya (Jenny) Iskrenova-Ekiert
UES, Inc.
  past-chair@daytonacs.org
(937) 412-2312
Secretary Vacant    
Treasurer Dr. Prakriti Pollack
Wright State University
treasurer@daytonacs.org
(937) 310-1720

Councilor Dr. Steve Trohalaki   councilor@daytonacs.org
(937) 878-0677
Alternate Councilor Dr. Yu Kay Law
Indiana University East
alt-councilor@daytonacs.org
(765) 973-8323

 

Committee Chairs

Please contact the Chair of the Section if you are interested in serving as a Committee Chair.

Patterson College Chemistry Awards Dr. Erick Vasquez college-award@daytonacs.org
Patterson High School Chemistry Awards Dr. Eugeniya (Jenny) Iskrenova-Ekiert
UES, Inc.
hs-awards@daytonacs.org
(937) 255-6825
Patterson-Crane Award Vacant  
Membership Dr. Aaron Burke membership@daytonacs.org
(937) 865-3431
Public Relations Dr. Ibrahim Katampe
Central State University
pr@daytonacs.org
(937) 376-6513
Industrial Relations Dr. Ibrahim Katampe
Central State University
industrial.relations@daytonacs.org
(937) 376-6513
Education vacant education@daytonacs.org
Investment Dr. Prakriti Pollack
Wright State University
treasurer@daytonacs.org
(937) 310-1720
National Chemistry Week Dr. Melinda Greer
University of Cincinnati
ncw@daytonacs.org
(513) 936-7165
Techfest Dr. Amit Sharma
Wright State University
techfest@daytonacs.org
(937) 775-2760

Newsletter Editor Dr. Steve Trohalaki bulletin@daytonacs.org
(937) 229-2048
Careers in Chemistry Vacant  
Government Relations Vacant  
Women Chemists Dr. Suzanne Seleem
Central State University
women-chemists@daytonacs.org
(937) 376-6689

Younger Chemists Dr. Kerra Fletcher ycc@daytonacs.org
(570) 337-2298

Webmaster Dr. Yu Kay Law
Indiana University East
webmaster@daytonacs.org
(765) 973-8323