ACS Logo

Dayton Section

Officers

Executive Committee

Chair

Dr. Hilmar Koerner

Research Lead

Air Force Research Laboratory

Hilmar Koerner photo chair@daytonacs.org
Chair-Elect

Dr. David Simone

Senior Research Chemist

Air Force Research Laboratory

chair-elect@daytonacs.org
Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Erick Vasquez

Assistant Professor

University of Dayton

past-chair@daytonacs.org
Secretary

Dr. Kevin Hinkle

Assistant Professor

University of Dayton

secretary@daytonacs.org
Treasurer

Dr. Justin Biffinger

Assistant Professor

University of Dayton

treasurer@daytonacs.org
 
Councilor

Dr. Steve Trohalaki

Adjunct Professor

Sinclair Community College

councilor@daytonacs.org
(937) 878-0677
Alternate Councilor

Dr. Jack Ly

Research Chemist

UES, Inc.

alt-councilor@daytonacs.org
(601) 447-5815

Committee Chairs

Please contact the Chair of the Section if you are interested in serving as a Committee Chair.

Patterson College Chemistry Awards Dr. Erick Vasquez college-award@daytonacs.org
Patterson High School Chemistry Awards Dr. Weijie Lu
Hexagonal Scientific Lab, LLC
hs-awards@daytonacs.org
Patterson-Crane Award Dr. Steven Trohalaki patterson-crane@daytonacs.org
(937) 878-0677
Membership Dr. Aaron Burke membership@daytonacs.org
(937) 865-3431
Public Relations Dr. Ibrahim Katampe
Central State University
pr@daytonacs.org
(937) 376-6513
Industrial Relations Mr. Sidney Osborn
Kutol Products
industrial.relations@daytonacs.org
Education Dr. Weijie Lu
Hexagonal Scientific Lab, LLC
education@daytonacs.org
Investment Dr. Justin Biffinger
University of Dayton
treasurer@daytonacs.org
National Chemistry Week Dr. Melinda Greer
University of Cincinnati
ncw@daytonacs.org
(513) 936-7165
Techfest Coordinator Dr. Kara Martin
UES, Inc.
techfest@daytonacs.org
Bulletin Editor Dr. Steven Trohalaki bulletin@daytonacs.org
Careers in Chemistry Vacant
Government Relations Vacant
Women Chemists Dr. Suzanne Seleem
Central State University
women-chemists@daytonacs.org
(937) 376-6689
Younger Chemists Dr. Kerra Fletcher ycc@daytonacs.org
(570) 337-2298
Webmaster Dr. Jack Ly
UES, Inc.
webmaster@daytonacs.org
(601) 447-5815